Full-text online access to subject encyclopedias, including the humanities, sciences & the social sciences.
Searchable collection of eBooks selected for California's community colleges.
Full-text online access to more than 135,000 eBooks, including business & economics, technology & engineering, humanities, life & physical sciences and social & behavioral sciences.
Opposing Viewpoints provides access to viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, images, links to Web sites and full-text magazine & newspaper articles.
Provides unlimited, 24/7 access to thousands of videos & over 100,000 segments, all closed-captioned covering topics in humanities & social sciences, business & economics, science & mathematics and health & medicine.
Watch over 30,000 documentaries and classic & independent films on desktop & e-devices
is an information provider for libraries & individuals needing up-to-date news & information on the 192 countries of the world.
With its headquarters campus in Santa Monica, RAND has an understandable interest in addressing issues relevant to its longtime base. In fact, RAND's research on California and its communities spans a wide analytical range, from health, education, and justice issues to military, security, and transportation.
Newspaper Source Plus contains comprehensive full-text coverage for today's major newspapers, newswires & news magazines.
It also includes TV & radio news transcripts from major networks.
Features the full-text content of nearly 500 U.S. newspapers, with more than 185 titles available, each the complete electronic edition of the record.
Find statistics, consumer survey results & industry studies from over 22,500 sources on over 60,000 topics.
