EBSCOhost Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a full-text database covering numerous subject areas. This database provides journals, periodicals, government reports, books, and more. A great place to start research on ethnic studies may include one of the following:
| African American studies | Jewish & Anti-Semitism studies |
| Asian American studies | LGBTQIA+ studies |
| Disabilities studies | Indigenous/Native American studies |
| Hispanic and Latino/a/x studies |
ProQuest offers over 36,000 results using "ethnic studies," found in scholarly journals, books, videos & audio, newspapers, magazines, and more.
Opposing Viewpoints provides access to viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, images, links to Web sites, and full-text magazine & newspaper articles.
A sampling of Opposing Viewpoints articles regarding diversity, equity, inclusion, and accessibility:
Authors: Nancy Jacquelyn Pérez-Flores, María Pineros-Leano, Katherine Damian, Ashley M. Toney, and Liliana Aguayo. From: PLoS ONE (Vol. 18, Issue 8) Peer-Reviewed. August 31, 2023
____________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Sexual violence among LGB+ South Asian Americans: Findings from a community survey.
Authors: Shahmir H. Ali, Sadia Mohaimin, Ritu Dhar, Moitrayee Dhar, Farzana Rahman, Liza Roychowdhury, et al. From: PLoS ONE (Vol. 17, Issue 2) Peer-Reviewed. Feb. 24, 2023
From: PLoS ONE (Vol. 18, Issue 8) Peer-Reviewed. August 31, 2023
____________________________________________________________________________________________________________
The ethnic responses of whites: what causes their instability, simplification, and inconsistency?
Authors: Stanley Lieberson and Mary C. Waters. From: Social Forces (Vol. 72, Issue 2) Peer-Reviewed. Dec. 1993
From: PLoS ONE (Vol. 18, Issue 8) Peer-Reviewed. August 31, 2023
____________________________________________________________________________________________________________
An Indigenous Peoples' History of the United States
Author: Richard Meyers. From: Wicazo Sa Review (Vol. 32, Issue 2) Peer-Reviewed. Fall 2017
Provides easy access to numerous American newspapers.
Newspaper Source Plus contains comprehensive full-text coverage for today's major newspapers, newswires and news magazines. It also includes television and radio news transcripts from major networks.
Explore academic content on JSTOR that is open to everyone, everywhere. Search thousands of free journal articles and open access book chapters.
Statista covers a broad range of topics and, as such, is an excellent place to look for statistics. Provides infographics, charts, and statistical reports.